CricBuzzLive, Live Score, Live Streaming

Sreevats Goswami, Vivek Singh Shine As Bengal Continue Unbeaten Run

Want create site? Find Free WordPress Themes and plugins.
Syed Mushtaq Ali: Sreevats Goswami, Vivek Singh Shine As Bengal Continue Unbeaten Run

Sreevats Goswami scored 82 off 57 balls. © Fb

Bengal openers Shreevats Goswami and Vivek Singh made quickfire half-centuries to steer their crew a nine-wicket victory over Tripura within the East Zone league of the Syed Mushtaq Ali T20 event as they persevered their unbeaten run. Chasing 170, Goswami scored 82 off 57 balls whilst Vivek scored 71 off 43 balls. After Abhay Negi of Tripura got rid of Vivek Singh for 71, skipper Manoj Tiwary and Goswami made certain that they do not lose any longer wickets and chased down Tripura’s overall with two overs to spare. Bengal are main the East Zone league with an all-win file having crushed Odisha (by way of 7 wickets) and Jharkhand (by way of 6 wickets) of their earlier two video games.

Previous, wicket-keeper Smit Patel struck 73 off 57 balls on the height, whilst the likes of Udiyan Bose (22), Yashpal Singh (24) and Gurinder Singh (25) made helpful contributions to lend a hand Tripura publish 169 for the lack of 4 wickets.

In the meantime, in every other East Zone League fit, Jharkhand registered their 2d victory of the event once they defeated Assam by way of 8 wickets.

Jharkhand first limited Assam to a modest 148 for 6 wickets after which crushed the ranking with 4 overs to spare by way of dropping simply two wickets.

For Assam, Sibsankar Roy top-scored with 52, whilst Amit Sinha made 40.

Medium pacer Monu Kumar (three/23) picked up 3 wickets for Jharkhand whilst skipper Varun Aaron returned wicketless. Whilst chasing Ishant Jaggi remained unbeaten on 68.

Tripura: 169 for four in 20 overs (Smit Patel 73; Manoj Tiwary 1/14) misplaced to Bengal: 170 for 1 in 18 overs (Shreevats Goswami 82 no longer out, Vivek Singh 71; Abhay Negi 1/15) by way of nine wickets.

Assam: 148 for six in 20 overs (Sibsankar Roy 52, Amit Sinha 40; Monu Kumar three/23) misplaced to Jharkhand: 149 for two in 16 overs (Ishank Jaggi 68 no longer out; Sibsankar Roy 1/16) by way of eight wickets.

Did you find apk for android? You can find new Free Android Games and apps.
Updated: January 14, 2018 — 1:25 pm

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

CricBuzzLive © 2017